Mary’s Song

By Cara EdigerCara Ediger

This road was meant for me
Before I was born here you put my feet
This road was meant for me

Before I was born
You led the way ahead
and marked my path
This road for me

You are the potter
I am the clay
Let me be the clay
Let it be done to me

You know the world as it was created to be
You know the path that you made for me
Now I am here and it’s just like you said

You are the potter
I am the clay
You made me for this day
You hold in your hands
All the days of my life
You made the road I walk on
And you are making the days ahead

You are the potter
I am the clay
Let me be the clay
Let your will be done

I am the body and you are the head
Whatever you will, it will be said
Whatever you do, it will be good

You spoke the word
And created the light
You made the world
And are making things right

You are the potter
and I am the clay
I am the body
and you are the head
Whatever you will, it will be said
Whatever life brings
I will step into the light
Let it be done to me as you will

In safety I walk
In the dark valley
I know you are keeping me,
Watching and waiting
Whatever life brings
I know you are there.
Watching and waiting
protecting and keeping
molding making
This new life that’s waiting

In safety I walk
In the dark alley
You spoke the word
and there was light
You made the world
and are making things right

Leave a Reply

